In command of the season

Funny how when the weather begins to change, the things we desire begin to change as well.  Now that fall is approaching I find myself wanting to make homemade baked potato soup and apple pie, and indulge in other comfort foods that were just too hearty for summer fare.  I also find myself playing with clothing layers; and nothing speaks of fall louder to me than plaids.

In the Commander Coatdress from Zanze House of Couture, you will feel ready for the season.  This is a wonderful layering piece, available in 5 different versions, and just begging to be paired with turtlenecks, scarfs, or even a lacy collar.   I’m not sure if you’ve heard or not, but tights are in this year.  I chose to pull some of the blue out of the plaid stitching of the coat with royal blue Gizza tights.  And even though I’m usually brunette, I’m feeling in command of the season with a bright dollop of auburn curls from EMO-tions, since hair can be just as much a layering piece in SL as clothes and jewelry.  Finishing my look is a playful tote bag from Lush Limited with a trend towards the fun “geek chic” with its proclamation; “Dear Algebra, Stop asking me to solve your “X” problem.  Clearly she doesn’t want you.”

Styling:

Hair: Lala (Group Gift) – EMO-tions

Coatdress: Commander mesh Coatdress in Hunter - Zanze House of Couture

Tote Bag: Tote – Math Issues – Lush Limited

Turtleneck: Highneck Sweater (Mimi’s Group gift) – Gabriel at Mimi’s Choice

Gloves: Gemma Black Gloves – Indyra Originals

Hat: Shine Hat (modified) – Diram

Tights: Baroque Fiori Tights in Royal Blue (part of the Baroque Fiori outfit) – Gizza

Shoes: Extreme Ankle Boots (colorchange Red/Brown/Sand) – Opium

Brooch: Flourish Rose Gold Equestrianne – Eclectica Jewelry

Eye Makeup: Eyes 01 Yellow Blue – My Pretty Pixels

Lips: Lucir Lipcolor Copper Rust – [mock]

Poses: Pic 1 – Femme Fatale set, Pic 2 – Runway Set 3 – Focus Poses

Leave a Reply

