The Art of Virtual Living

I recall speaking to an extremely talented home designer inworld not so long ago, and while I was commending her on her artistry, she chuckled and stated she wished her parents understood her designs as art, but that they simply could not understand why someone would spend money or want to live in a virtual home.

As one who has lived in a waterfall cave, a hobbit hole, a treehouse, a beach house, and currently a modern two-story apartment, to name a few…I am a bit of a home whore. I have found my sl home to be a place of peace and creativity.  It is a get-away where I can express myself and surround myself with luxury, or flights of fancy, that I could never indulge myself in real life.  In my sl home, with the soft cascade of water fountains, the gentle tinkling of wind chimes, and my favorite colors surrounding me, I have created a place of comfort, a haven to experiment and unwind, without ever needing to worry about house-cleaning or child-proofing. The artistry of an SL home is that it enables self-expression and a place of respite, all at an affordable price.  It is art anyone can enjoy.

Shine Belted Mint Tunic

Styling:

Sweater: Mesh Belted Sweater Mint – Shine

Leggings: Mesh Lace Leggings – Shine

Bra: Betty White Lace Bra – CHG

Necklace: One Day Necklace – Ben’s Beauty

Ring: Who’s Yo Daisy? – Chop Zuey

Shoes: Crysta Clogs Seafoam – Loordes of London

Hair: Kesha Dark Brown – DeLa

Makeup: Everyday Shadow Green – Mons, Dailyn Lipstick Light Rose – Izzie’s

Poses: Tominaga – The Muse Poses at Fashion Limited

Decor:

Home: London Apartment (Modified) – Apple Fall

Sofa/Ottoman: Nelle – Bazar Quality Homes & Furniture

Table: Mellow Table – Leezu

Pictures: Memories Art – Apple Fall

Rug: Asian White Blossoms Rug – Lunaria

Books: Charlotte Books – What Next

One thought on “The Art of Virtual Living

  1. gorgeous style and very true, it allows you to rather cheaply explore your feelings on interior designs, (and doesn’t require you to have to paint over that neon pink wall a month later with a “what was I thinking??)

Leave a Reply

