Out on the town

As the U.S. springs forward, I thought I’d step out on the town dressed for windy pre-spring weather for some distraction-free me time.  Just me today, out and about, with no one to chase through the toy department or extract from underneath the clothing racks.  No one pestering about “are we done yet?” or nudging me for ice cream.  As much as I love them, sometimes I appreciate them even more after a little me time.

Today is about a little power shopping with a focus on finding a great statement accessory.  In this case, my impact item is a snazzy scarf from Shine, pulling together the wines, blacks, and purples in my outfit so harmoniously. March may bluster, but I’m cruising, feeling relaxed and unhurried.

Gizza Belted Coat

Styling:

Coat: Belted Coat Fur – Gizza

Scarf: Pashmina – Shine

Hat: Nikola – Lode

Hair: Gesella Soil – frou-frou

Earrings: Spots and wire earrings strada purple – LaGyo

Gloves: Marlene Gloves – PurpleMoon

Makeup: Grace Pink – Face Paint

Boots: Equestrian Boots Autumn Collection – Gos

Pose: Model 111 – Focus Poses

Leave a Reply

