Modernly Organic

Even in charcoal, the sheen on Apple May’s mesh Day Time Maxi dress suggests brushed silk.  It makes you just want to reach out and fondle it.  This is a dress I want in RL, because I can imagine how soft it would feel brushing teasingly against my legs. Available in three lovely colors, this dress is undeniable comfort that makes me think of sunshine, bare feet and umbrella drinks.

In keeping with the organic theme, these pics were shot at Bazar Quality Homes and Furniture, where designer Ria Bazar creates the perfect blend of modern and organic.  I love her homes, with plenty of glass mixed in with natural woods, neutral tones, and water, water everywhere.  The feel is natural, airy, yet upscale and classy.  I just had to dip my Slink Tip Toes in one of her pools.

Nature even inspired my styling, as tree branches and birds adorn my UrbanLutz hair.  And since I was baring some skin to the sunshine, I thought what fun it would be to decorate it with henna tattoos from Lush Limited.

Styling:

Location: Bazar Quality Homes & Furniture in their Oasis Home demo

Hair: April  w tree limbs and birds – UrbanLutz at Fashion Limited

Dress: Day Time Maxi – Charcoal – Apple May Designs

Tattoos: Ashraya Sleeves – Lush Limited at Ashraya Project

Necklace: Honey Bee – May 2012 Group Gift – WTG

Bracelet: Folieole – Maple – Finesmith

Nails: PurpleMoon

Bare Feet: Ladies Mesh Barefeet – Tiptoes – Slink

Poses: Corpus

Leave a Reply

