Style like the model you are – MVW Day 1

Some of you know from previous posts that even though I’ve been modeling awhile, with the switch to Nyree, she needed her own credentials.  So I sent her back to school, selecting Amici Modeling Agency and Academy and also Miss Virtual World Academy.  I figured, between the two of them, if there was anything I didn’t know already, my “I’s” would be dotted and my “T’s” crossed by the time I graduated from both of them.  Friday was Day 1 of the highly anticipated and sometimes feared MVW 105 with Frolic.

I had heard many horror stories, not the least of which was that Frolic could make you cry, so naturally I had a few slight jitters upon arrival.  Despite that, I went in with an open mind,  because I very much wanted to learn, grow, and improve.  I believe Frolic’s candidness, even if a bit harsh at times, is in fact, why his critiques are so valid.  He plainly knows the industry and we need to understand that we won’t be coddled when we are out in the big sea of SL fashion.

We were asked to style in a fashion that represented the type of model we believe we are.  Since my style is trendy/casual, but with a dash of class and glamour,  I chose Kimmera Madison’s new mesh dress, Faces, with its bold colors and country club hat to die for.

This is how I imagine Audrey Hepburn might dress if she had been born in the current day and age, still looking iconic, but at the same time trendy and modern.  To create this look, I focused on an inter-play of primary colors with black accents for a touch of classic with a bit of pop.

On Day 1, Frolic said I looked like a model (yay! and brow wipe), and that he could tell I watch current RL fashion trends (woot…research is never in vain), although he felt my lips looked like they’d been stung by bees and were much too exaggerated.   So, I am gratified with the results of this first round, have taken his suggestions to heart, and my lips are getting a mini makeover for the next day.  Guess I will have to rely on lipstick for a pouty look going forward, but will keep you posted on whether the new lip shape gets the nod on Day 2.

Styling:

Outfit: Faces Mesh Dress (Group Gift for June) – Tres Beau

Hair: Marshmallow – LOQ

Necklace: Forbidden Love  – Finesmith

Earrings: Black Spinel & Diamond Earrings – Chop Zuey

Clutch: Handbag Yellow – Finesmith

Bracelet: Fashion Black Bangles – Amour Fashion

Shoes: Mana Miranda Wedge Red – Nardcotix

Makeup: KissKiss Lipcremes Cherry Red – Eyelure,  and Love Cycle Eyeshadow – [mock]

Nails: Mandala

Leave a Reply

