Belong on the cover of Vogue – MVW Day 3

On Day 3, the BIG DAY, of Miss Virtual World Academy, we were challenged to get inspired by a Vogue Cover and style as if we belonged on the cover of Vogue.

I spent a fair amount of time perusing Vogue covers to find that most of them had only a face shot.  Digging a bit further into the pages, I saw a trend towards feminine gowns this year, along with a fair amount of haute couture and avant garde.  I chose the lovely Leezu Adriana gown as my inspiration piece.  I love the interesting shape of the skirt, the modern dots, and the lovely sheen to the fabric. It further caught my eye because the wonderful shapes could lend themselves to some mix and match play in the future to create something one-of-a-kind, and I love multi-use outfits.

I accented it with pearl Donna Flora jewelry to echo the dots and combined two Amacci hairstyles into one formal updo.  With lovely White Widow makeup to finish my look, I was feeling very elegant and ready for my Vogue cover.

And the results….I did NOT pass Day 3 of MVW Academy.  My feedback, which I sought out following Day 3 was that, while I looked beautiful and I was on the right track, they did not feel they saw enough of my personality in my styling.  I suspect it would have been preferred for me to “make something new” with component pieces of several outfits or separates.  I also had a minor prim issue that I was unable to correct to my satisfaction, and this was also noted by the judges, as it effected my pose selection.

I am not daunted, by the way, that I did not graduate the first time around.  Many, in fact most, do not.  I have known excellent models in the industry who took 2, and even 3 times, to pass MVW Academy, and done exceptional work in the meantime.  So…I will be back for my own round 2 in the coming months, and hopefully doing some exceptional work myself in-between.

Styling:

Hair: Paz & Pythia – Amacci

Makeup: Lilas in Silver – White Widow, Ruby Ruby Lipshine – [mock]

Gown: Adriana Teal – Leezu

Jewelry: Miranda Set with Color-change gems – Donna Flora

Shoes: Nikki Sandals Color-change Fatpack- Redgrave

Poses: Manifeste and Everglow

Leave a Reply

