Romp’in Around

Nothing says summer like a one-piece strapless romper.  I remember the first one I ever owned in RL, just a simple white terry cloth with a tie, that could be worn alone or over my bathing suit.  I wore it constantly until I wore it out, because it was just so comfortable and easy to style.  Today’s rompers are a bit trendier than that, yet still perfect for casual, kick-up-your-heels fun.

First is a cool white bis[k]uit romper with caramel flower accents, exclusively available at The Summer Parade 2012. I paired it with candi-licious jewelry in milk chocolate, caramel, and cream, and completed my look with EMO-tions Susan two-in-one hair available at Hair Fair 2012. This is the casual updo version.

Next I changed to bis[k]uit’s Sunflower romper, and added their travel bag to match the caramel flats.  I kept the same EMO-tions hair, but with a twist, or rather….an untwist to free my hair into the long version of Susan.  Thanks to EMO-tions two-in-one hairstyles at Hair Fair, now you really CAN “let your hair down” in Second Life, with a touch of a button.

Finally, accenting both rompers perfectly is Face Paint’s Barbie Makeup.  I love the lipstick with the hint of caramel frost in the center to accentuate my pucker, and the eye makeup/liner combination makes me look all doe-eyed and pretty.

Styling Picture 1:

Romper: Strapless Mesh Romper Summer Flower – bis[k]uit at Summer Parade 2012

Hair: Susan Dark Brown Style A – EMO-tions at Hair Fair 2012

Makeup: Barbie Makeup 6 – Face Paint

Necklace: Drop of Chocolate – Finesmith Hunt Item

Earrings: Let It Drop Colorchange Earrings – Finesmith Hunt Item

Shoes: Flats Caramel – bis[k]uit at Summer Parade 2012

Pose: Model Pack 73 – Focus Poses

Styling Picture 2:

Romper: Strapless Mesh Romper Sunflower – bis[k]uit at Summer Parade 2012

Hair: Susan Dark Brown Style B – EMO-tions at Hair Fair 2012

Makeup: Barbie Makeup 6 – Face Paint

Jewelry: Fossilized Gold – Dark Mouse – No longer available

Bag: Bag Caramel – bis[k]uit at Summer Parade 2012

Shoes: Flats Caramel – bis[k]uit at Summer Parade 2012

Pose: Model Pack 76 – Focus Poses

Leave a Reply

