Rock’n the Happy

As I was working on this post, I was reminded of one of the best “feel good” things we can do for ourselves, something I used to do frequently in my teens, but somehow forgot about as I got older.  You see, this kaftan by Lush Limited was inspired by the styling of Pat Benatar, so I thought it appropriate to kick on YouTube and rock out to some of her hits as I worked on my photo.  It brought back memories of many nights during the years of teenage angst, when I’d just close my bedroom door and DANCE.  It seemed no matter how down I had been, losing myself to the rhythm of a driving rock tune, the movement, the adrenalin, especially if the song had empowering lyrics, like in Benatar classics… it was a guaranteed pick-me-up.  I couldn’t help but rock and bop in my computer chair, even as I was working on my post, big smile on my face.  So see for yourself, no matter how old you may be, if dancing doesn’t make life a little lighter.  Here’s to rock’n the happy.

Styling:

Hair: Jioni Chocolate – Vanity Hair

Top and Belt: Benatar Look Kaftan – Lush Limited at Vintage Fair

Face Makeup: Fresh Face Stained with Mole – Lush Limited

Liner: Lash n Liner Two – Eyelure

Lips: Masquerade Makeup Red – Izzie’s

Nose Stud: Geometry Nose Stud – Lush Limited

Jewlery: Asymetrique All Color Set – je suis

Leggings: Sora Leggings Black – PurpleMoon

Shoes: Mana Miranda Wedge Red – Nardcotix

Poses: Insane Reason Set 1 – Morphine Poses

Leave a Reply

