Playing Hookie

Sometimes you have one of those “manic Mondays” and you are all dressed up for the day, and at the last minute you think to yourself; “I really don’t feel like working today.  I think I’ll play hookie.”  Every now and again, I think it is fine to take an unplanned day for yourself, to indulge a little and grab some “me time.”  So me and the beagle went out for a mint hot chocolate with whipped cream and chocolate shavings.  I’m looking like a schoolgirl out playing hookie in my layered knit top from ColdLogic and a tweedy Taffy skirt from Molichino.

I did bring my Ipad case along, however, so maybe I will still get some work done afterall.

Styling:

Hair: Wish – elikatira

Top: Flockhart marine – ColdLogic

Skirt: Taffy Skirt black – Molichino

Eye Makeup: Ensemble Eyes silver – Madrid Solo

Lips: L’eau Castro Lip Gloss 2 – [mock]

Earrings: Plume earrings color-change – LaGyo at Collabor88

IPad Case: My Ipad case orange – BSD Design Studio

Belt: Double Coin Belt – BoHo HoBo

Socks: Over-knee Socks Aqua – Izzie’s

Shoes: Spectator Slipper black – Volstead at Cinema 2012

Poses:  Falbala Set – WetCat

Leave a Reply

