The White Armory – Arwen Evenstar Gown and upcoming show

I recently had a fun evening out with the family to see “The Hobbit.”  This Tolkien classic in book form was my first foray into the medieval/fantasy genre back when I had just turned 13, and I have been a diehard fan or all things fantasy and magical ever since.  Noting the many cameos from some of “The Lord of the Ring” cast, I had wondered if we would also see Liv Tyler, playing Arwen, who I think makes the perfect elf. I won’t tell you if I did or I didn’t, as you may wish to see the movie, but I was nonetheless inspired to style up Bee Dumplings Arwen Evenstar gown, from The White Armory in homage.

With arm drapes reminiscent of calla lilies, floaty lavender chiffon, waterfall sleeves, and a sparkle here and there that makes me think of fireflies at dusk, this is elven glamour at its best.

And for more fantasy and fashion, mark your calendars now for The White Armory’s Winter Wonderland show, scheduled for January 19th, at 2pm.  Tp to the store, then take a teleport up to the Ice Fantasy Platform.

TWA Arwen Eventide Close

Finishing this look is delicate diamond Delphine jewelry from Virtual Impressions, matching Bouquet eye makeup from White Widow and a fancy updo from Son!a.  Although, I think I still need to add elf ears to my shopping list for the next go around.

TWA Arwen Eventide Full

Styling:

Gown: Arwen Elvenstar Gown – The White Armory

Jewelry: Delphine – Virtual Impressions

Hair: Mon Ange Soil – Son!a

Makeup: Bouquet Silver – White Widow, Pandora Mizu Thunderbird – [mock], Lipgloss 2 Rose – Izzie’s

2 thoughts on “The White Armory – Arwen Evenstar Gown and upcoming show

Leave a Reply

