Off Kilter

My life has gotten a little off-kilter somehow, and my tendency now is to look for what I can change.  When it gets like this, I’m not looking for a small correction either, it means something drastic is about to happen..something drastic I am going to do…to force it to happen, because there is that part inside me that demands its voice and it says “Enough is enough.” I know, that sounds rather extremist, but it has never failed me before.

Rock This TownIn the past when things have really turned around have been those moments of sudden awareness and even anger when I took a stand and said “Stop…I am the maker of my destiny, and this is what we are doing now,” and I take my power back.  It is funny how it often takes the pain building up to the breaking point before one is reminded that we have that power.  Until then we go along, go along, because it is easier to float with the tide.

Rock This Town Close

When we let life sweep us this way and that, we ought not to be surprised to wake up and find we are in some strange and uncomfortable destination, and yet we usually are.  We wonder how things could possibly have gotten to this point.  It’s time to turn the rudder, rock the boat, drive a stake in the ground and mark the day.  Today is the day for reckoning, and change is on the horizon.

Styling:

Hair: Strangelove Dark Brown – EMO-tions

Makeup: Pure Drama Red No Lip – Face Paint

Shirt/Blazer: Open Mesh Blazer with Tee Red – Shine for SL Buddy Walk

Purse: Flamingo Clutch Mango – HANDverk at L’accessoires

Shorts: Linda Mesh Shorts (Group Gift) – Blueberry

Stockings: Ripped Stockings – Erratic

Gloves: Leather Gloves Black – Izzie’s

Necklace: Zaza Necklace Color-change – Zibska

Boots: Black over-knee stretch boots – Baiastice

Lips: Dailyn Lipstick Dark Cherry – Izzie’s

Poses: Natya – Diesel Works and Model 127 – Focus Poses

Leave a Reply

