Make me Purr

Purring to me is an expression of absolute contentment, and yes, I am a cat lover.  A cat’s purr has been said to vibrate at a frequency that can actually heal bones, and cats purr not only when contented, but also when frightened or in pain, kicking off endorphins to heal and calm themselves and everyone around them.

For me though, I think of other things that make me purr. Some days it is letting a piece of Swiss chocolate melt in my mouth, or listening to most anything by Lindsey Stirling.  Sunshine on my bare shoulders, or laying in bed on a weekend morning with a purring kitten on my chest…yes…I purr too.

Then, there are the special people in your life, where there nearness alone, those silent times of connection where no words are necessary, just a look, a touch….I don’t hear it, but  I can feel it inside; that long, languid, contented purr.  Purrs are found when we slow down, be present, and just savor.  A purr is pure blissful enjoyment of the moment. Here’s wishing you many purrs throughout your day.

Shine Comic Fair Meow_003

 

Styling:

Dress: Nelly Mesh Mini Dress Blue – shine by [ZD] at the Comics Fair 2014

Hair: Stay the Night Autumn – Exile

Bracelet: Tamara Bracelet – Ben’s Beauty

Necklace: Noir Necklace (old Group Gift) – Finesmith

Pose: Enjoy – Morphine

Location: It All Starts With a Smile

 

Leave a comment